Choices

When you have to make a choice and don’t make it, that is in itself a choice. – William James, Psychologist

 One of the greatest powers mankind has got is the power of making choices. When you fail, or succeed, or remain mediocre; chances are that it happens by choice, and not by chance.

 Most of us have this terrible habit of attributing our failures to misfortune or bad luck. We almost always fail to realise that we are responsible for our results. And our results are dependent on our choices.

And then, some of us are so scared to leap that we keep waiting to make the right choices. Life is not easy always. There will be situations which will demand you to act before you think. At times, you will have so less time at your disposal that you cannot afford to waste time with too much thinking. You got to make a choice and make it the right one.

On the other hand, there will be cases where you will have ample time. That is when you need to use your resources with wisdom. Think. Plan. And make the right choices.

So, what are the choices you have made today?

6 comments on “Choices

  1. Another Great post. I have noticed that your posts are short enough that as the reader, I am willing to read from beginning to end–I am a habitual speed reader/skimmer, but with your posts, I actually pause and read the structure of your sentences, because they are so beautifully formed.

  2. Ravi, I’d like to tell you what my first impression is of your site, the best thing about the site, and the worst thing about it. As your audience, I do blog reviews. I do the full review for $49.99 http://audiencewatch.me/buy-audience-review/.

    Since you don’t know me, you may be interested instead in a free review, where I only ask for a tip http://audiencewatch.me/get-audience-review/.

    I posted the first comment, so that you could spam this comment, but I hope you will see that getting in depth feedback is super helpful.

    By the way, Ravi, add a contact page to your blog so that if a big publisher stumbles upon your inspiring outstanding writing, they can contact you easily.

    Cheers, and Happy New Year.

    Meg Cook, Founder of AudienceWatch.me

    • The idea of having an audience review my work simply sounds awesome. Thanks Meg! But I would like to tell you that I have certain financial constraints at present. I will surely get back to you sooner or later!

      Cheers, and HNY too 🙂

  3. Thanks for your kindness Ravi, I can’t wait to see your work as it progresses in this coming year. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

